Mesa DUI Accident Attorney | Phillips Law Group
Collisions involving drivers that are under the influence can lead to life changing injuries and significant amounts of property damage. Injury victims are often left with mounting medical bills, lack of transportation and are unsure of who they can contact for help.
For the past 27 years, the Phillips Law Group has been helping to provide accident victims with a legal voice by holding negligent parties responsible for their actions. We have a proven history of success and charge no upfront fees if we take on your DUI accident case.
Contact us today by completing the “Free Case Evaluation” form on this page, or call us today at 1-800-706-3000 . The initial consultation is free, and we only get paid when you do.
Phillips Law Group – Free Consultation. Ph: 1-800-706-3000 .
How Do I Know If I Have A Case?
There can be many factors that are involved in a DUI accident case. Establishing negligence is very important as it must be determined that the other driver was negligent in their actions and that negligence was the direct cause of the injuries and/or property damage that you sustained.
It’s also important to note that if the other driver was drunk, the establishment that was serving him/her prior to getting into the vehicle may also be held liable. This is known as the “Dram Shop law“.
To develop a case, commonly there are four elements that must be established:
- Duty of Care – this means that the at-fault motorist had a duty to operate their vehicle safely.
- Breach of Duty of Care – in the event that the defendant was not operating their vehicle safely, it must be determined why he/she was not acting in a manner to ensure the safety of other motorists.
- Causation – it then must be proven that the negligence of the at-fault driver caused the injury and/or damages that are being claimed in the plaintiff’s lawsuit.
- Damages – it must be established that the injuries that the plaintiff received in the collision resulted in specific financial loss to the plaintiff. An example of this may be medical expenses and property damage.
If you are unsure if you are eligible for a case, we welcome you to contact us today for a free review of your claim. Ph: 1-800-706-3000 .
How Much Time Do I Have To File A Claim?
In Arizona, personal injury victims have two years from the date of the accident to file a lawsuit. This is commonly referred to as the “Statute of Limitations”. However, there can be certain circumstances that shorten or extend this filing period – for example: claims against public employees must be filed no later than 180 days after the accident has occurred.
If you are unsure if you still have time, contact us today and we can review the details of your claim at no cost to you.
What Is My DUI Accident Case Worth?
The state of Arizona places no caps or limits for personal injury compensation claims which means that a personal injury lawyer can help to pursue the maximum amount of compensation that may be eligible for your case. However, each case is unique and requires great attention to detail in order to build a strong argument for your damages claim.
Some items that may be included in the calculation of your damages claim are:
- Vehicle damage
- Property damage
- Past, present and future medical expenses
- Lost wages
- Pain and suffering
- X-rays, MRI’s and CAT scans
- Medical equipment (wheelchairs, crutches, bandages and so on)
- Ambulance services
To learn more about the potential value of your DUI accident claim, contact the team at Phillips Law Group today for your free consultation. We can review the details of your specific incident and determine if you have a case.
Have Questions? We Have Answers. Ph: 1-800-706-3000 .
The Other Driver Was Uninsured – Can I Still Make A Claim?
In Arizona, all drivers must have insurance coverage of at least $15,000 per person for body injury liability and $30,000 per accident when one or more occupants suffer an injury. Drivers must also have a minimum of $10,000 in property damage liability coverage in addition to underinsured and uninsured motorist coverage.
If the driver does have insurance but there is not enough to cover the extend of your claim, we may be able to bring an underinsured claim against your own insurance provider.
Should the defendant have failed to retain coverage, you may still be eligible to file a claim against your own policy however, we recommend contacting a DUI accident lawyer from Phillips Law Group to review the specific details pertaining to your collision.
How Can A Lawyer at Phillips Law Group Help?
Following an accident, the insurance company of the at-fault driver will quickly become involved in the events that follow. In an effort to close the claim as quickly as possible, insurers may try to coerce victims into signing documents and/or providing a statement about the collision. This information will be used against you by the insurance company if the opportunity arises.
Having a DUI accident attorney in your corner can help to ensure your interests are protected. At Phillips Law Group, we have handled numerous cases against most insurance companies and understand the strategies that they use to try and discredit a case. We can prepare against those strategies and answer any inquiries on your behalf. We have a comprehensive knowledge of Arizona’s auto accident laws and know how to build a strong argument for your damages claim.
No Upfront Fees. Call Us Today. Ph: 1-800-706-3000 .
Common Injuries from DUI Accidents
In DUI related accidents, often the reaction time of the at-fault driver is quite slow, which can mean that the force of the impact is considerably more compared to those that involve non-affected drivers. Some injuries that vehicle occupants may sustain in a DUI accident may include:
- Broken bones
- Traumatic brain injuries
- Back injuries
- Spinal cord injuries
Continued physical therapy is also commonly required by injury victims after a collision with a drunk driver has taken place.
Contact A Mesa DUI Accident Attorney Today
Contacting a lawyer for help with a potential lawsuit can be an important part of the recovery process for DUI accident victims and their families.
With more than $1 billion in compensation recovered for clients of our law firm, the team at Phillips Law Group are ready to help with your DUI accident claim today.
To speak with a lawyer about your case for free, call us today at 1-800-706-3000 . We can also be reached online by completing our “Free Case Evaluation” form or by engaging in a live chat session.
There are no upfront fees for your initial consultation, there are no upfront fees if we take on your case and we only get paid when we obtain a recovery on your behalf.
Free Consultation. Ph: 1-800-706-3000 .
Jasmine helped me so so much I want to thank her ! And also Aaron , i was always scared after an accident , knowing I would have to deal with lawyers but not here . Luckily I’ve only been in 3 accidents but this time it was fast and easy . And i received all the treatments I needed to help me recover ! Thank you Jasmine and Aaron!
Sophia H is a pleasure to work with! Thanks for all you do.
Jasmine , did a great job . Highly recommend!!!!!
Liz was great
Liz Gonzales was great!!!!
Thank you Phillips Law Group for all the support and back to school assistance we appreciate it.
Sophia H is very helpful.
Jasmine Delgado is an amazing paralegal. She was patient, kind and extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend Phillips law group
PLG is the best! Highly recommend. Love that they do so much to help the community.
Phillips is the best!! Love all that they do to give back to the community and how much they help those who are experiencing homelessness. ❤️